debeli747

David Bowie - Hunky Dory debeli747

February 25, 2021
Great recording and pressing. On my vinyl I gat on each side label side 1 stereo.
AxelThree

David Bowie - Hunky Dory AxelThree

January 27, 2021

Is it just me or is the paper sleeve that's included seem different than every other paper sleeve I've ever gotten?
Rimantasba

David Bowie - Hunky Dory Rimantasba

November 25, 2020

thanks guys, phenomenal recording, great pressing, stunning sound, clean, warm, so nice .
funkynial

David Bowie - Hunky Dory as reviewed by funkynial

July 22, 2020

Fantastic! Clean, flat and flawless pressing. Dynamic with a nice sound stage. It has a full, warm, rich and expansive sound. I got mine from Amazon. This one was done right!
XETSOF

David Bowie - Hunky Dory as reviewed by XETSOF

June 20, 2020
edited 9 months ago

Superb remastering and packaging. The current Bowie RM RE have been spot-on, and are your ‘go to’ pressings.
daviddgrant

David Bowie - Hunky Dory as reviewed by daviddgrant

January 9, 2020

Great pressing and the ultimate Bowie album. If you were to pick only two Bowie albums it would have to be Hunky Dory, followed closely with Ziggy Stardust. There is no filler track on this album.
TheWineGuy

David Bowie - Hunky Dory TheWineGuy

February 19, 2019
Does anyone know any reason why changes is 2.32 on all alot of these latest pressing and its an extra minute longer on numerous others?
mrlimbo

David Bowie - Hunky Dory mrlimbo

November 21, 2019
If that's the case, the timing would have to stay, mistake or not, as the listing is meant to reflect the release, but this should be mentioned in the "notes" for the release !
lob0to

David Bowie - Hunky Dory lob0to

February 22, 2019
The duration isn't 2:32 on the vinyl itself, the track runs for about 3:37 in reality. It's an error copied over from the timings printed on the inner sleeve. Somebody should probably fix the listing and check the other tracks while they're at it, as I've got a feeling it's not the only mistake.
sbonaccorso

David Bowie - Hunky Dory sbonaccorso

April 24, 2018
My copy sounds stellar. Very clean and quiet. Great dynamics. This is a really solid pressing.
JohnLongo12

David Bowie - Hunky Dory as reviewed by JohnLongo12

April 18, 2018
is it only my copy that has loads of pops and clicks?
heine-musik.de

David Bowie - Hunky Dory heine-musik.de

March 5, 2020
edited about 1 year ago

Nope. Mine is a bit noisy, too.
But Ziggy and Station sound clean.
Guapito1973

David Bowie - Hunky Dory Guapito1973

March 17, 2018

Lovely sound on this. Much better dynamics than my 1999 remaster CD.
OldRusty

David Bowie - Hunky Dory OldRusty

March 16, 2018

This LP sounds phenomenal. Great mastering & pressing. If you see one, buy it.
loganryansmith

David Bowie - Hunky Dory loganryansmith

February 21, 2018
Nice sounding record. A little bright, but maybe that's how it was recorded? Anyway, sounds crisp, clear and lively to me. Good pressing.
LiftFan

David Bowie - Hunky Dory as reviewed by LiftFan

January 2, 2018
Sounds completely clear and full of the original "life" of the whole album. It has no skipping problems whatsoever either.
sideshowglazz

David Bowie - Hunky Dory sideshowglazz

May 25, 2017

Sound good to me. I have other albums that sound way worse. Great album, nice clean 180g pressing.
cal_leon

David Bowie - Hunky Dory cal_leon

April 20, 2016
i dont know what everyone is talking about, but my copy sounds excellent. very very clear and crisp with no high frequency problems. sounds great, like a 180g pressing should sound like!
lorenzofoglia

David Bowie - Hunky Dory lorenzofoglia

April 1, 2016

I can see from the picture (the central orange part of the vinyl) that this the 2015 print,not the 2016 one.anyway,great sound!
SpacemanT

David Bowie - Hunky Dory SpacemanT

November 7, 2016
Hi .I don't see a 2015 vinyl listed here. Could you clarify what you mean. Also if there is a 2015 and 2016, when you say great sound, what are you referring too. Many thanks in advance
downparadox

David Bowie - Hunky Dory downparadox

May 13, 2016
Could you clarify? Which is supposed to have orange stickers? And then what color is the other one?