elephantstone908

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours elephantstone908

June 14, 2020
edited 10 months ago
The multiple copies that purport to be the SH&G version (although they say they cannot confirm the listing) that are inundating the for sale page is misleading. I got a 2011 clear vinyl version for my trouble (http://www.aninacollins.com/Fleetwood-Mac-Rumours/release/10593938) although theirs is listed as the US 2011. It's not, or at least my copy isn't. I really love pop.market but you can't email them for queries or returns, AFAIK. To their credit, they did send me a brandnew 2 x 45 SH&KG Rumours once, but although it was new the fourth side was crackle city so you wins some...

Btw, what is the 'new US press'?
KDSutherland

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours KDSutherland

June 14, 2020
This is getting really confusing now. Managed to get a copy of this in the UK. The seller said it was the US pressing and confirmed it had gold sticker with "Pressed at Pallas" on it. But when it arrived, it didn't! However, it was not the EU pressing with the same gold sticker (minus the Pressed at Pallas) as it had the US code on the sticker, albeit updated. The 2011 EU pressing that is very similar has 9362-49793-5 on the gold hype sticker. The new code reads 1-517786(K2) (K1 on the Pallas issue). I sent it back and got the right one from the seller. Someone will have to open the new US press to see if it is indeed the Hoffman & Grey mastering!
elephantstone908

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours elephantstone908

June 14, 2020
edited 10 months ago
Interesting. So where is 1-517786(K2)) pressed if it's not the original Pallas-pressed H&G version? Are you saying that 1-517786(K2) is the EU version, i.e. not H&G's?
Challenge56

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Challenge56

June 6, 2020
edited 10 months ago
If you are looking for this pressing Best Buy still sells it. Amazon I don't think sells it any more just the muddy european from 2011 and it sounds like there are some new presses that don't have KPG&SH@ATM in the runouts and the sticker looks close so it is hard for sellers on here to have the right one.

Best pressing I have ever heard of this album
Recordfly

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Recordfly

May 27, 2020
edited 11 months ago
Be carefull to many are listing this one on this side, I have ordered it got the wrong ones all the time, I don't think so many seller don't know, then I started to mail the sellers to get informations all of them had listed this one here, come on man :-/
same golden sticker but not saying pressed at pallas plant, and the number 9362-497935
stubsy7

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours stubsy7

November 20, 2019
Agree with the other comments, purchased this off the jungle company, quite cheap for an item delivered in Australia. I read a lot of reviews and assumed I would be getting one of the muddy European presses. Put the record on after a quick vac clean and was so happy I took the risk, turns out it was this American Pallas press, dead quiet, crisp, flat, beautiful. There is no rush to go out and get a 45RPM version any more :) !
XETSOF

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by XETSOF

November 16, 2019
edited 10 months ago

The definitive pressing. The 45rpm pressing is even better - as long as you're happy to get up and flip the record over every ten minutes.
leonthepro

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours leonthepro

December 31, 2019
XETSOF
The definitive pressing. The 45rpm pressing is even better - as long as you're happy to get up and flip the record over every ten minutes.

Apparently its the same mastering, the only difference with the 45 is that its cut louder, which probably fools you into thinking its better.
k2apache6.0

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours k2apache6.0

November 8, 2019

Not much to say except to parrot what others have already said here. Thoroughly happy with this purchase.
funkynial

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by funkynial

April 4, 2019

Sounds amazing! Clean flat pressing. Dynamic with a nice sound stage. This one was done right!
B-Rad-V

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by B-Rad-V

February 3, 2019

The pressing I’ve got is flawlessly quiet. Simply amazing find at Best Buy of all places!
Claman

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by Claman

August 27, 2018

A stellar pressing, one of the best sounding I own.
AZNRGcollectables

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by AZNRGcollectables

July 20, 2018

This is a 2009 reissue LP, not a 2011 as Discogs has the year wrong.
ChiefMojoBear

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours ChiefMojoBear

March 17, 2020
you can fix that if you are correct ... clcik on "edit release" in the top right....then on the page it brings you to hit click release again...release year info is about haalfway down....but you have to be able to justify you change
jefferson.tc4

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours jefferson.tc4

January 1, 2019

You are correct. I have this same copy. The sound is awesome.
larvoide

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by larvoide

December 23, 2017

Excelent reissue. Pleasant sound, great bass. Incredible record!! Love it
mgates

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours mgates

December 6, 2016

I've listened to this record about 15 times now and I agree with other reviewers that this is a very good reissue. This record really stands out from many others in my collection as being of superior quality. If you're on the fence deciding on a Rumours release, give this one a shot.
chickentender

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours chickentender

October 8, 2016
This does sound amazing. I simply don't go out for 2xLP versions if I can help, particularly if a good pressing can be made on just one. I simply want to listen, not flip. I'm sure the 45s sound wonderful (I've not heard them) but it just isnt' worth it to me personally. This one is fantastic (borrowed copy - I need to pick up my own now).
ytsejam58

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours ytsejam58

January 17, 2018
edited over 3 years ago
Yeah, I'm disappointed by how many records were originally 1 disc and now 2 discs. Probably to make it seem more valuable. But if you can, definitely put it on 1. Also, Greg Lake wrote on the insert of the ELP remaster that he didn't believe 180gram records added anymore high fidelity than the normal grade. I believe this is 120 Gram as well. That's how it should be. Ever get a 3 Disc collection all 180 Gram? Those things are beasts!
ghj22645

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours ghj22645

May 24, 2016
edited over 5 years ago
Yup this one sounds great, comparable to the orig 70's release WB pressing, better in some ways. Kevin Grey and STeve Hoffman used the same mastering as they did for the 45 RPM releases I believe. The benefit of 45RPM means a wider groove, less condensed. The speed means higher resolution in general even with all analogue (analogue tapes through mixer to cutting lathe). Great job on this reissue and even the inserts are well printed and as they were originally.
hauntmedoitagain

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours hauntmedoitagain

May 11, 2016
Blows my original West Germany print away in all regards. Best version of this classic I've heard on vinyl.
DiscoDaddy

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by DiscoDaddy

October 8, 2014

Lovely sounding pressing of "Rumours" cut by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman on heavy vinyl.
There is also a 2x45rpm version (cat# 517787-1) which is said to sound even nicer.