Dave-Aberdeen

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Dave-Aberdeen

February 5, 2021
Bought from acoustic sound and shipped to Europe from the USA. It is perfect and a complement to the original, They are not equivalent though. It is obviously a remaster but unlike the ones available on streaming this analog remaster actually improve the stereo image and general musicality, perhaps has more treble. Either way having both I can confirm the hype about its quality is justified.
HenerzH

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by HenerzH

January 22, 2021

Mine is shipped from USA and did have the same Hype sticker as images here, it does say Made in US on the back and no mention of Germany anywhere I've seen but it does have "KPG&SH@ATM" in the dead wax. I don't have other pressings for comparison but it does sound incredible, one of, if not the best sounding record I have.
TexasSlim

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours TexasSlim

January 11, 2021

I was so confused I just crossed my fingers and hoped for the best when ordering this album. Luckily, this one came in the mail. It has the Made in Germany and KPG&SH@ATM in the runout. Beautiful album in everyway. Pressing is perfect to my hears. The music on this album just makes happy and feel good.
Ajmoore2201

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Ajmoore2201

January 7, 2021
On the back of the sleeve on the small print of the Pallas pressings, some say "Made in Germany", while others say "Made in U.S.A". Is there a difference between these 2 presses?
AndrewMichaelH

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours AndrewMichaelH

January 1, 2021
Does anybody know if the copy listed on Acoustic Sounds right now is in fact the actual 33rpm by Hoffman? I have purchased two copies of this pressing on Discogs and in both cases the records had the rounded edge Pressed at Pallas hype sticker, SH in the dead wax, and stated manufactured in United States on the back...and yet in both cases I received the horrible, muddy EU pressing. The real Hoffman pressing should have a black border around the record label with a slightly larger black space at the bottom that states Made in Germany. Anybody know if Acoustic Sounds is selling the right one at this point...or any sellers here know that they 100% are? Many thanks!
carywhitt

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours carywhitt

January 12, 2021
I just purchased one from AS last week and it is indeed the (2006) Pallas version.
RoloJam

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours RoloJam

January 8, 2021
Call them to verify. But it's actually advertised as being that specific pressing. "This record was exceptionally recorded to begin with, and now with a remastering job from the original analog masters by the team of Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech Mastering - look out!!" Acoustic Sounds knows specifically about about this pressing. They've hired the team to master many of their reissues on their Analogue Productions label. If you are uncertain, untrusting, or otherwise, ask them to open the packaging and verify the deadwax. They are happy to do this for you. You could also ask them to package the record out of the sleeve to prevent seam splitting during shipment.
Reaniban527

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Reaniban527

December 18, 2020
edited 2 months ago

I purchased this one from one of our local record shops. It has the gold sticker on the front showing in small text “Pressed At Pallas 1-517786(K1)”. On the dead wax, there is a stamp P. USA and an etching KPG&SH@ATM. On the label it shows “Made in Germany” and on the back cover at the bottom, the date is 2009 Reprise Records and Made in Germany. On the spine, it shows 093624979357. I compared it to the 2019 European Clear Vinyl and the quality of this record is so much better. The audio is very clear, dynamic, and no crackles or pops. I highly recommend this one.
culp4684

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours culp4684

December 17, 2020
edited 3 months ago
Is any version of the Pallas Pressing good here? Picked up one from Barnes & Noble with the gold sticker showing “Pressed at Pallas” 1-517786(K1), But the spine is showing the 093624979357 catalog number and there is a date of 2009 (no 2011) on back cover. Didn’t want to open it to check the deadwax in case I elect to return it...
SteveKrasz

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours as reviewed by SteveKrasz

December 13, 2020
This is the absolute BEST 33 rpm version of this album you can own. Pressed at Pallas (needs to say this on the hype sticker and has “KPG&SH@ATM” on the dead wax. I can’t recommend this enough as it will skyrocket in value when it eventually goes out of print. BELIEVE THE HYPE! Better than any OG pressing I’ve heard. Get your copy now as you will not be disappointed.
Kevin Grey and Steve Hoffman did a fantastic job on this pressing. 5/5 STARS!!!
adhu

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours adhu

November 25, 2020
Is this supposed to come with rough paper inner sleeves and not polyline inner sleeve?
SealedWithAHit

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours SealedWithAHit

December 2, 2020
Mine did. I've got the first Pallas run with the poly outer bag.
trose49

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours trose49

November 7, 2020
I am so confused I am just getting back into vinyl and getting fooled by crap
I bought rumors pressed at palace from Amazon and don’t know if I have the good version? Says 2009 on the label and made in Germany on the label?? Should I return? And where can I buy a good version?
culp4684

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours culp4684

December 17, 2020
I should have read further down on the replies here! I just picked up a copy that has the hype sticker with the rounded corners and states "Pressed at Pallas". But like trose49 above the 2009 date and made in Germany is on the back. It also has the L.A. and NYC addresses on the back as well. I just wanted to verify with someone that this is the actual copy before i opened and couldn't return it.
SealedWithAHit

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours SealedWithAHit

December 2, 2020
Look for two things.
1. The deadwax has "KPG&SH@ATM"
2. The hype sticker has rounded corners and says "Pressed at Pallas" on the bottom.

The crappy EU version (cut from a digital file) has a similar-looking hype sticker with 'sharp' (90o) corners, and no "Pressed at Pallas".
vodkablast

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours vodkablast

November 10, 2020
edited 4 months ago
Did you keep the shrink wrap? As far as I know, if the gold sticker on the front has rounded corners and says “pressed at Pallas” then you’re good. The bad version that looks similar does not say “pressed at Pallas” on the front.
Dee4Life

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Dee4Life

October 21, 2020

Hi, just review by GeezerRock68. I have just received my copy from PopMarket today ( i live in UK and bought from them in US ). It has the " Cutting Facility Initials Etching): KPG&SH@ATM " on deadwax and states " Made in USA " on rear cover and no mention of being made in Europe anywhere. Can i assume it is the preferred US version everyone refers to and not an EU version. I've not listened to it yet though !

Any help appreciated
SealedWithAHit

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours SealedWithAHit

December 2, 2020
KPG&SH@ATM = Kevin P. Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech Mastering.

You're good to go!
Dee4Life

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Dee4Life

October 22, 2020

Cheers, it does have the Pallas hype sticker so I’m hopeful??. I’ve listened to a couple of tracks, must say McVie’s bass break halfway through ‘ The Chain ‘ sounds amazing
gingergavino

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours gingergavino

October 22, 2020
Does it say 'Pressed In Pallas' on the hype sticker (as per images on this release)? If not, as everyone mentions below, doubtful it's the killer copy.