tr6y

Gorillaz - G Sides tr6y

March 4, 2021

Great pressing with some gorgeous tunes finally on vinyl. Most of them have been but they are pretty rare to come across.
Perfect for Gorillaz fans.
jmes.c

Gorillaz - G Sides jmes.c

February 17, 2021

an interesting record with a very good selection of songs. ghost train, dracula, rock the house, 19/2000 soulchild remix, the sounder, clint eastwood phi life cypher version, and faust are all great songs.

only drawback is that the english version of latin simone isn’t on it, but luckily that’s on the tomorrow comes today EP. love the inner sleeve art!
gigidag77

Gorillaz - G Sides gigidag77

February 12, 2021
edited 2 months ago

Great pressing. Super quiet ! - - - - -
NotNate_

Gorillaz - G Sides NotNate_

December 31, 2020
Gutted that they didn't include the English version of Latin Simone. Other than that the pressing sounds clean.
ThyAndro

Gorillaz - G Sides as reviewed by ThyAndro

November 10, 2020
edited 5 months ago

definitely very dissapointed that they included 3 of the same songs that you can already get on the Self titled lp...
Honestly everything about this record is a little disapointing. A single image for the sleeve, lazy label images and so forth.

If your into gorillaz only for the music (you monster) then definitely pick this up! But 25€ retail price..... I'd definitely rather get it from discogs then...

Still like it though, even if my review seems pessimistic.
RGFMan

Gorillaz - G Sides RGFMan

December 28, 2020
I'm not a Gorillaz fan, although there are some songs that I like a lot, I found the new album sealed for 12 Euros, I couldn't resist it !!!
ashdsharpe

Gorillaz - G Sides as reviewed by ashdsharpe

October 15, 2020

Excellent pressing. Super quiet and nice and punchy! Very happy as RSD releases like this can be poor.
valentingalea

Gorillaz - G Sides valentingalea

September 16, 2020

Decent press with one glaring exception: Faust clips very badly even on low-medium volume, no dynamic range whatsoever. Really disappointment as I was looking ahead to this track. My other all time favorite - Ghost Town - fairs way better. Left Hand Suzuki Method also sounds very good.
ashdsharpe

Gorillaz - G Sides ashdsharpe

October 15, 2020

I've not found this at all! What are you playing it through out of interest?
babosa_nova

Gorillaz - G Sides as reviewed by babosa_nova

September 8, 2020

It's good to see this press finally on vinyl. To be honest the artwork really sucks, the gorillaz' twisted logo in cover, just one image for the inner sleeve, the CD version contains other pictures and illustrations of the band. Tracklist master comes from European and Japanese versions, but gotta admit I'm a little bit confuse, two tracks further from American version not included? Mmmhhh....why Warner? Why?
Seirius

Gorillaz - G Sides Seirius

September 1, 2020
Wow, hearing Soulchild's 19-2000 for the first time in a while blew me away. Always adored the remix, but the clarity on this one's incredible. It's like the bass has finally been given a seat at the head table. Fantastic remaster, great pressing.
e.vondran

Gorillaz - G Sides e.vondran

August 31, 2020

No problems with my copy and it has a very nice inherent volume. The art blown up to 12" size looks great.
levitz

Gorillaz - G Sides levitz

August 31, 2020
Great pressing and super quiet piece of wax right here. Very happy they used the original Japanese track listing for this vinyl release because Dracula, Faust, and Left Hand Suzuki Method are by far some of the best b-sides from Gorillaz.
asilv

Gorillaz - G Sides asilv

August 30, 2020

I love this version, but does anyone know if the English version of Latin Simone has been pressed on vinyl?
Sk8r_Dad

Gorillaz - G Sides Sk8r_Dad

September 6, 2020
It’s also available on the original Tomorrow Comes Today 12” Gorillaz - Tomorrow Comes Today
And the promo 10” Gorillaz - Tomorrow Comes Today
asilv

Gorillaz - G Sides asilv

August 31, 2020

Well that sucks, having it only on a 2x lp. It'd make a great single, maybe for another RSD in the future. Thank you though!
macmania22

Gorillaz - G Sides as reviewed by macmania22

August 30, 2020

so glad they used the version including Left Hand Suzuki Method! sounds great :)
MinaretsMusic

Gorillaz - G Sides MinaretsMusic

August 29, 2020
edited 7 months ago
This version includes the Japanese track listing and not the US track listing.
MinaretsMusic

Gorillaz - G Sides MinaretsMusic

September 6, 2020
ah yeah, now that i think about it that makes more sense
Icipher

Gorillaz - G Sides Icipher

August 31, 2020
Wouldn't the Japanese tracklisting be the "standard" since that was released first?
ealdorman

Gorillaz - G Sides ealdorman

August 29, 2020
edited 8 months ago

according to the rough trade website this was limited to 2000 copies it is only the American RSD site which states 15000
ianrlalis34

Gorillaz - G Sides ianrlalis34

August 29, 2020

I'm so happy that this album finally got a pressing on vinyl, and the sound quality is great! I also love the art too.