justapicollo

John Mayer - Continuum justapicollo

November 26, 2020
Zero issues with this pressing. Amazing quality on both LPs.
phonicninja

John Mayer - Continuum phonicninja

November 13, 2020

Just finished up my first listen to this album, and I must say I am pleasantly surprised. This is my first VMP album, so I wasnt sure what I would be getting. Very happy with my decision to join.
fraser.simons

John Mayer - Continuum fraser.simons

September 17, 2020

The first LP sounds perfect to me. The second is really loud, though. From these comments, I will ask for a replacement for that one. It sounds like a completely different pressing than the first LP, almost. Completely silent, compared to lots of pops, hisses, and cracks - even after cleaning. I am sure it's just the second LP being weird.
100thWindow

John Mayer - Continuum 100thWindow

September 2, 2020
My copy sounds amazing, great job VMP.
I also own the 2008 Columbia pressing (the one with "Say" on it) and for what it's worth i think the VMP version sounds much, much better.
100thWindow

John Mayer - Continuum 100thWindow

September 2, 2020
Also... I live in the UK and i just can't understand how or why this album never smashed it in the charts, it's easily one of the best albums of its decade.
Audge_Podge_Records

John Mayer - Continuum Audge_Podge_Records

August 13, 2020
There are a few clicks and pops here and there, its not a perfectly quiet pressing. But let me tell you, the sound is absolutely phenomenal! This just goes to show that a Digital recording can also sound good on vinyl if it just gets the proper treatment! Beautiful wide soundstage and amazing clarity. This is not a CD pressed onto Vinyl and I cannot recommend it enough.
sharkfacekilla

John Mayer - Continuum sharkfacekilla

August 12, 2020

This is now the best sounding record in my collection, blown away with the quality.
tas236

John Mayer - Continuum tas236

August 10, 2020
Just got mine direct from VMP today--clean pressing with no perceptible noise after a wet clean. Packaging is not as high-end as I am used to (I buy MoFi, AP, Impax) but definitely is nice and gets the job done. No complaints for the price.
daveclarke_au

John Mayer - Continuum as reviewed by daveclarke_au

July 31, 2020
LP1 for me is shocking, especially side 2, which is weird as no one else has reported it. LP2 is average also. Will contact VMP and see if anyone else in the same boat. A shame..
daveclarke_au

John Mayer - Continuum daveclarke_au

August 10, 2020
Sound quality was off? For me, Vultures was where I noticed it get very muddy..
adamschoales

John Mayer - Continuum adamschoales

August 10, 2020

You're not alone. Mine was in rough shape, but they sent a new one no questions asked.
daveclarke_au

John Mayer - Continuum daveclarke_au

August 3, 2020
Def my pressing, not the mastering as per the other comments. VMP are sending a replacement, ill report back once I get it.

So, LP1 is really bad, the vocals go really muddy, even my wife said "that sounds weird".
FinalSpinRecords

John Mayer - Continuum FinalSpinRecords

August 3, 2020
Shocking? please expand what that means. And LP2 as "average"? Are you talking about the pressing or the mastering?
RMlegshaver

John Mayer - Continuum as reviewed by RMlegshaver

July 29, 2020

Absolutely zero issues with this pressing. Another top notch pressing from VMP.
tdellamaria

John Mayer - Continuum tdellamaria

July 22, 2020
My cover has two dots in green/blue on it. Looks like smudges from being stacked when the VMP stamp was put on the back of the records. Boo.
cre8ivusername

John Mayer - Continuum cre8ivusername

July 21, 2020
edited 4 months ago
This is my first experience with VMP and I am thoroughly impressed. Stellar sound & presentation. Really looking forward to the Buena Vista Social Club release next month.
rdmccoy

John Mayer - Continuum rdmccoy

July 20, 2020
edited 5 months ago

I hadn't listened to this album in well over the decade—but this VMP pressing is great.