Ernest Ansermet ‎– The Royal Ballet Gala Performances

RCA Victor ‎– LDS 6065, Classic Records ‎– LDS 6065
2 × Vinyl, LP, Numbered, Stereo
Box Set, Album


Nutcracker Suite
A1 March
A2 Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy
A3 Arabian Dance
A4 Chinese Dance
A5 Dance Of The Toy Flutes
A6 Waltz Of The Flowers
La Boutique Fantastique
A7 Tarantella
A8 Andante Mosso
A9 Can-Can
B1 Introduction (Allegro Marcato) And Mazurka - Act 1
B2 Introduction (Andante ) And Waltz - Act 1
B3 Czardas - Act 1
B4 Valse De La Poupee - Act 2
B5 Introduction And Waltz - Act 1
B6 Pas De Deux And Variation - Act 2
Swan Lake
C1 Dance Of The Little Swans (Pas De Quatre) - Act 2
C2 Pas De Deux - Act 2
C3 Waltz - Act 2
C4 Pierror
C5 Reconnaissance
C6 Aveu
C7 Pantalon Et Columbine
Sleeping Beauty
D1 Introduction - The Lilac Fairy - Prologue
D2 Rose Adagio - Pase D'Action - Act 1
D3 Waltz - Act 1
Les Sylphides
D4 Overture: Prelude In A Major, Opus 28, No. 7
D5 Mazurka In C Major, Opus 67, No. 3
D6 Grande Valse Brillante In E Flat Major, Opus 18



Limited box set reissue by Classic Records with packaging designed to reproduce the original. A small gold sticker on the back of the box, at bottom-right corner, states:

"Classic Records
1 (800) 4 LSC LPS
Royal Ballet Box #"

followed by a 4-digit number.

Box has a slide-out interior piece containing the two 180 gram records, the booklet and a tracklisting insert.

Sides auto-coupled as 1/4 and 2/3.

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All